APW: More Libraries, More Reviewers, and More Fun

I don’t mind telling you – I’m exhausted!  It’s been an almost perpetual state since just after the beginning of the year.  It’s not physical – it’s mental/emotional.  What I need is a vacation – a nice long, technology-free vacation, but that ain’t gonna happen.

Mostly, what’s kept me so busy and so endlessly behind in everything else has been edits, two-rounds.  While I do the edits, the other work piles up so when I’m between edit rounds, I’m busy trying to catch up.

Right now, since I’ve sent the final edits back to the publisher, I’m in the catch-up mode again.

However, in my travels, I have stumbled across a few sites that might be of interest to you.

First, check this out: http://www.miragebookmark.ch/most-interesting-libraries.htm   It’s just a bunch of pictures of the most breathtaking libraries in the world.

I’ve got a couple of favorites … which picture is your favorite?

For those of you who caught my post about reviewers, here’s some more information.  I recently discovered this in a newsletter.  It’s a very long list of reviewers.  As I work the list for my own purposes, I’m seeing that it’s a list of sites that review books, but not all those sites review for individual authors.  These bloggers either buy their own books and/or work exclusively with publishers.  So, you need to look for and read their review policies, or submissions, or whatever that blogger calls it.  Check it out here:  http://bookbloggerdirectory.wordpress.com/   You can select from the various lists in the black bar under the header.

Is this list something you can/will use?

Also, while I’m updating reviewer information, I stumbled across a post entitled, “Be Nice of Be Quiet: 7 Tips for Responding to Blogger Reviews.”  Most bloggers work for no pay – it’s all about their love of books and paying it forward.  So, a thank-you is in order – whether the review was good or bad.  Check it out: http://www.novelpublicity.com/blog/  (It’s the current post – if you don’t see this post when you click on it, you’ll have to search for it – but it’s worth the search.)

And, finally, this is something fun for my readers who grew up in the 50’s and 60’s (like I did).  It’s a collection of neat pictures that illustrates what life was like back then.  Check it out at: http://sjhs1968.com/retrolife/

What are your thoughts on the Retro Life pictures? 
Do these pictures bring back memories?

Happy Writing,

Julie

PS: Please take a few minutes to read the Wedding Chapter – Edit2 from my soon-to-be-published book (2012) ‘Janelle’s Time.’  You’ll meet Richard and Janelle Grayson, the newlyweds, AND, meet Duke Logan Conor (he crashes the wedding) from my upcoming book, ‘Logan’s Time.’

The TIME Series – by Dayna Leigh Cheser
Janelle’s Time – Release: 2012
Moria’s Time – WIP – NaNoWriMo Project, 2011 Winner
Adelle’s Time – Planned
Logan’s Time – WIP
Clarissa’s Time – Planned

Posted on April 12, 2012, in Adelle, Adelle's Time, Clarissa, Clarissa's Time, Dayna Leigh Cheser, DIY Interviews, Facebook Fan Page, Janelle, Janelle's Time, Logan, Logan's Time, Moria, Moria's Time, NaNoWriMo, reviewers, Richard, TIME Series, Wedding Chapter, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 17,455 other followers

