APW: Sick, Tired and Stressed

Well folks, this may be one of
the strangest posts ever.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

I’ve been sneezing like crazy for a couple
of days and my nose is all stuffy.
I thought it was allergies.
I almost never get sick!

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

But now, I know it’s more than allergies.
I’m coming down with something.
I don’t know what but I really don’t feel so good.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Oh, and I’ve got a toothache, too.
Wonder if they’re related?

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

It’s OK for me to take some time out if I need to, right?

NOT!

I’m working on the edits for my upcoming book,
‘Janelle’s Time.’ 

I’ve got to keep plugging away at that,
no matter how sick I am.

♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Ah … Ah … Ah-Choo!!!

By the way, I’ll be doing the first of 12 drawings for a free copy of my upcoming Adult Historical Romance book, ‘Janelle’s Time’ late on Tuesday.
All you have to do is visit my Facebook Fan Page
- Author Dayna Leigh Cheser – http://on.fb.me/yHZmgu -
and click on ‘LIKE.’  That’s it!  That’s all you have to do to win!
On the last day of each month, all year-long, I’ll draw that month’s winner from those who ‘LIKE’d the page that month.  So, if you don’t get there by the last day of this month, you can LIKE my page next month and win!
(Books won’t be shipped until after the release date,
now tentatively scheduled for March.)

Happy Writing!

Julie

PS: Please take a few minutes to read the Wedding Chapter – Edited from my soon-to-be-published book (2012) ‘Janelle’s Time.’ You’ll meet Richard and Janelle Grayson, the newlyweds, AND, meet Duke Logan Conor (he crashes the wedding) from my upcoming book, ‘Logan’s Time.’

The TIME Series – by Dayna Leigh Cheser
Janelle’s Time – Release: March 2012
Moria’s Time – WIP – NaNoWriMo Project, 2011 Winner
Adelle’s Time – Planned
Logan’s Time – WIP

Do you need an interview as part of your platform? 
Check out our DIY Interviews (upper left column)!
BTW: If you sent in an interview and haven’t seen it yet, or heard from me about it, please submit it again!!  I just found out that at least one got lost in cyber space.  If she hadn’t mentioned it on Twitter, I wouldn’t have known.  Thanks, Liz.

Posted on January 30, 2012, in @Writers_Cafe. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh no! Sorry to hear you’re sick.

    I was down with a cold last week. Such a pain. Still, I admire your work ethic. Just don’t overdo it. You need to be in one piece to finish your edits. ;)

    • Hi Jessica,
      Welcome back!
      “Such a pain.” You’ve got THAT right!!
      Fortunately, editing isn’t physical labor but I’d really rather be on top of my game for this project.
      Right now, I’m just plain miserable. When I start coughing is when I run into serious functionality difficulties.
      I don’t take any meds – nothing! – just ginger tea and plenty of other fluids.
      I’ll be fine – it’s just the timing that sucks – and thanks for your concern.
      Have a great day,
      Julie

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 17,423 other followers

